Northmont softball team defeats Xenia

CLAYTON — On a cold, windswept field Tuesday the Xenia softball team took an early 4-2 lead over Northmont and appeared to be in control of the game.

Early Wayne runs doom Bellbrook

BELLBROOK — The visiting Wayne Warriors jumped on Bellbrook pitching early, then extended the lead for a 6-1 non-league high school baseball win, April 10.

Rotary Athletes of the Month

CLAYTON — Lauren Kelsey and Cameron Daniel were recently honored as the Athletes of the Month for the Month of January by the Northmont Rotary.

T-Bolts rout Bethel at Wright State

FAIRBORN — After suffering through frigid temperatures and record rainfall upon returning from the annual spring break trip to Florida, the Northmont varsity baseball team Thursday played its first game in Ohio with a 14-4 rout of Bethel at Wright State University.

Northmont baseball games moved

Northmont’s home game Wednesday against West Carrollton and home game Thursday vs. Bethel have both been moved to Wright State.

Softball team goes 3-2 in Florida

FT. WALTON BEACH, FL — Northmont’s varsity softball team won its first three games then dropped the final two during its annual spring break trip to Fort Walton Beach, Fla.

Thunderbolts go 2-3 in Florida

FT. WALTON BEACH, FL — Despite winning only two of five games on the annual spring break trek to Fort Walton Beach, Fla., Northmont Coach Chuck Harlow was not disappointed with how his team performed.

Troy girls win Jack Lintz Invite

CLAYTON — On chilly and blustery day with sustained winds over 25 miles per hour Saturday the Troy girls track team turned in a dominating performance to win the annual Jack Lintz Invitational Track & Field meet at Northmont High School.

Bolts volleyball team beats Gahanna Lincoln

GAHANNA — The Northmont boys volleyball team opened the 2018 season with a bang as the Thunderbolts defeated one of the top five teams in the greater Columbus area.

Quisenberry named to 1st Team All-Ohio

COLUMBUS — The Division I boys basketball All-Ohio teams were announced Tuesday by a statewide media panel. The teams were selected by members of the Ohio Prep Sportswriters Association.